Rosha Lewis – Northwest High School:

Rosha has been elected to President of her Student Government during her Sophomore and Junior years of high school. She also has been active in the theater / stage production as a performer and a member of the girl’s basketball and tennis teams as well. And she still has found time to be involved as an officer with the driving committee and a member of the U-Knighted Knights at school as well.

And what spare time Rosha has she has found herself actively involved with the organization “Feed the 5,000” and she also volunteers at Cincinnati Children’s Hospital and also participates with Super Saturday Tutoring as well.

In addition to Rosha’s many other leadership activities and volunteering she has also been the recipient of many achievements and awards as noted below: The Knight Award – sports award voted on by her peers – received as a Freshman which has only happened one other time. Outstanding Knight Award was another award bestowed upon her – only this time it was voted on by Teacher Nominations. She also has been voted 1st Team All League Scarlet Division for Tennis, Sportsman Award for Basketball, and has received a French Honor Society award, Student of the Month for Northwest H.S.. And as her talents are not only sports related – Rosha has also been elected Academic top 15 (an award that goes to the top15 students of each class). She has also been presented with the Archie Griffin Sportsmanship Award and A Math Scholar Award nominated by teachers for students who excel in math class.

Youth of the Year / Past Winners

Past Winners include:

  • 2015 - Jenna Averbeck, McAuley High School
  • 2014 - Ryan Mulvaney, Colerain High School
  • 2013 - Jelanie Mays, North College Hill
  • 2012 - Amanda Sheely, NW High School
  • 2011 - Victoria Lexson, Colerain High School
  • 2010 - Susan Findley, McAuley High School
  • 2009 - T.J. Delaet, LaSalle High School
  • 2008 - Ashley Sandlin, Mt. Healthy High School
  • 2007 - Jennifer Walton, Northwest High School
  • 2006 - Megan Hathaway, Colerain High School
  • 2005 - Dominic Lanzillotta, LaSalle High School
  • 2004 - Dan Heister, LaSalle High School

2015 / 2016 Youth of the Month:

  • Lauren Lemons- Colerain High School
  • Drew Greiner - LaSalle High School
  • Katie Bergmann - McAuley High School
  • Fortune Uzo - Mt. Healthy High School
  • Daziah Turner - North College Hill
  • Ryan Cartwright - Northwest High School
  • Ben Hoffman - Roger Bacon High School

2014 / 2015 Youth of the Month:

  • Taiylor Rayford - Colerain High School
  • Luke Doerger - LaSalle High School
  • Jenna Averbeck, McAuley High School
  • Caitlyn Donahue - Mt. Healthy High School
  • Joshua Waywood, Northwest High School

2013 / 2014 Youth of the Month:

  • North College Hill - Camauri Cromwell
  • Colerain High School - Ryan Mulvaney
  • McAuley High School - Lindsey Schmucker
  • Northwest High School - Samantha Stone
  • Mt. Healthy High School - Sylvia Maldonado
  • LaSalle High School - Matthew Bumpus

2012 / 2013 Youth of the Month:

  • North College Hill - Jelanie Mays
  • LaSalle High School - Anthony Wieck
  • Northwest High School - Destiny Bishop
  • McAuley High School - Lynn Schutte
  • Mt. Healthy High School - Christopher Riga
  • Colerain High School - Hanna Saylor

2011 / 2012 Youth of the Month:

View Youth of the Month Photos
  • Mt. Healthy HS - Jacob Burrell
  • LaSalle HS - Eric Backus
  • NW High School - Amanda Sheely (youth of the year winner)
  • Colerain HS - Laureen Fries
  • North College Hill - Erin Daniels-Isaacs
  • McAuley HS - Megan Dollenmeyer

2010 / 2011 Youth of the Month:

View Regional Youth of the Year Photos
View Youth of the Year Photos
View Youth of the Month Photos
  • Colerain High School - Torrey Lexson (youth of the year winner)
  • LaSalle High School - Joe Calardo
  • McAuley High School - Danielle Pfeifer
  • Mt. Healthy High School - Kianna Walker
  • North College Hill H.S. - Aaron Wilson
  • Northwest High School - Erika Beimesche

2009 / 2010 Youth of the Month:

View Youth of the Year Photos
  • Colerain High School - Brendan McDonough
  • LaSalle High School - Mark Specker
  • McAuley High School - Susan Findley (youth of the year winner)
  • Mt. Heatlhy High School - Briana Keith
  • North College Hill H.S. - Ashley Thomas
  • Northwest High School - Jacob Kellerman

2008 / 2009 Youth of the Month:

View Youth of the Year Photos
  • Colerain High School - Ashley Wanninger
  • LaSalle High School - T.J. Delaet (youth of the year winner)
  • McAuley igh School - Gabrielle Hempel
  • Mt. Heatlhy High School - Brooke Shirley
  • North College Hill H.S. - Shanice Carter-Harris
  • Northwest High School - Rosha Lewis
2009 Youth of the Month: Rosha Lewis, Northwest High School