Brooke Shirley – Mt. Healthy High School

Brooke has been most active in her school government each and every year as an officer – always being aware and involved. She has taken that awareness and has now become active in the school newspaper and school publications. And if that is not enough Brooke has also been an active member on the debate team here at school. She is such a well-rounded individual she has taken the time to be a member in the musical organizations here at school as well.

And if you want to see more of Brooke, look no further for she is also active as a performer with the stage and theater group here at Mt. Healthy. If you love sports, here is where Brooke’s other love is demonstrated during the basketball and golf seasons. Brooke has been a leader in both of these sports here at Mt. Healthy. Brooke takes these talents and shares her time and capabilities with her local YMCA and church group volunteering. She also has been a member of the Beta Club and on top of all of this she also has time to work in the office as well.

Brooke has been the recipient of the following awards and achievements over the last few years: League Championship with her basketball and track teams. She has also been selected into the National Honor Society, 2nd team all conference for golf and track, and has received Captains, Owl and Lamar Odem Awards here at Mt. Healthy. She has also been selected into the National Society of High School Scholars, and has won academic bowls for Minorities in Mathematics, Science and Engineering. Brooke has also won MVP for the academic team FAVC tournament match. She also has been selected as Secretary for the National Honor Society.

Youth of the Year / Past Winners

Past Winners include:

  • 2015 - Jenna Averbeck, McAuley High School
  • 2014 - Ryan Mulvaney, Colerain High School
  • 2013 - Jelanie Mays, North College Hill
  • 2012 - Amanda Sheely, NW High School
  • 2011 - Victoria Lexson, Colerain High School
  • 2010 - Susan Findley, McAuley High School
  • 2009 - T.J. Delaet, LaSalle High School
  • 2008 - Ashley Sandlin, Mt. Healthy High School
  • 2007 - Jennifer Walton, Northwest High School
  • 2006 - Megan Hathaway, Colerain High School
  • 2005 - Dominic Lanzillotta, LaSalle High School
  • 2004 - Dan Heister, LaSalle High School

2015 / 2016 Youth of the Month:

  • Lauren Lemons- Colerain High School
  • Drew Greiner - LaSalle High School
  • Katie Bergmann - McAuley High School
  • Fortune Uzo - Mt. Healthy High School
  • Daziah Turner - North College Hill
  • Ryan Cartwright - Northwest High School
  • Ben Hoffman - Roger Bacon High School

2014 / 2015 Youth of the Month:

  • Taiylor Rayford - Colerain High School
  • Luke Doerger - LaSalle High School
  • Jenna Averbeck, McAuley High School
  • Caitlyn Donahue - Mt. Healthy High School
  • Joshua Waywood, Northwest High School

2013 / 2014 Youth of the Month:

  • North College Hill - Camauri Cromwell
  • Colerain High School - Ryan Mulvaney
  • McAuley High School - Lindsey Schmucker
  • Northwest High School - Samantha Stone
  • Mt. Healthy High School - Sylvia Maldonado
  • LaSalle High School - Matthew Bumpus

2012 / 2013 Youth of the Month:

  • North College Hill - Jelanie Mays
  • LaSalle High School - Anthony Wieck
  • Northwest High School - Destiny Bishop
  • McAuley High School - Lynn Schutte
  • Mt. Healthy High School - Christopher Riga
  • Colerain High School - Hanna Saylor

2011 / 2012 Youth of the Month:

View Youth of the Month Photos
  • Mt. Healthy HS - Jacob Burrell
  • LaSalle HS - Eric Backus
  • NW High School - Amanda Sheely (youth of the year winner)
  • Colerain HS - Laureen Fries
  • North College Hill - Erin Daniels-Isaacs
  • McAuley HS - Megan Dollenmeyer

2010 / 2011 Youth of the Month:

View Regional Youth of the Year Photos
View Youth of the Year Photos
View Youth of the Month Photos
  • Colerain High School - Torrey Lexson (youth of the year winner)
  • LaSalle High School - Joe Calardo
  • McAuley High School - Danielle Pfeifer
  • Mt. Healthy High School - Kianna Walker
  • North College Hill H.S. - Aaron Wilson
  • Northwest High School - Erika Beimesche

2009 / 2010 Youth of the Month:

View Youth of the Year Photos
  • Colerain High School - Brendan McDonough
  • LaSalle High School - Mark Specker
  • McAuley High School - Susan Findley (youth of the year winner)
  • Mt. Heatlhy High School - Briana Keith
  • North College Hill H.S. - Ashley Thomas
  • Northwest High School - Jacob Kellerman

2008 / 2009 Youth of the Month:

View Youth of the Year Photos
  • Colerain High School - Ashley Wanninger
  • LaSalle High School - T.J. Delaet (youth of the year winner)
  • McAuley igh School - Gabrielle Hempel
  • Mt. Heatlhy High School - Brooke Shirley
  • North College Hill H.S. - Shanice Carter-Harris
  • Northwest High School - Rosha Lewis
2009 Youth of the Month: Brooke Shirley, Mt. Healthy High School